Little House on the Prairie

Little House on the Prairie

Sep. 11, 1974
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes



Melissa Gilbert isLaura Ingalls
Laura Ingalls
Michael Landon isCharles Ingalls
Charles Ingalls
Lindsay Greenbush isCarrie Ingalls
Carrie Ingalls
Sidney Greenbush isCarrie Ingalls
Carrie Ingalls
Karen Grassle isCaroline Ingalls
Caroline Ingalls

Video trailer


Little House on the Prairie is an American Western drama television series, starring Michael Landon, Melissa Gilbert, and Karen Grassle, about a family living on a farm in Walnut Grove, Minnesota, in the 1870s and 1880s. The show is an adaptation of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s best-selling series of Little House books. Television producer and NBC executive Ed Friendly became aware of the story in the early 1970s. He asked Michael Landon to direct the pilot movie, who agreed on the condition that he could also play Charles Ingalls.

The regular series was preceded by the two-hour pilot movie, which first aired on March 30, 1974. The series began on the NBC network on September 11, 1974, and ended on May 10, 1982. During the 1982–83 television season, with the departure of Michael Landon and Karen Grassle, the series was broadcast with the new title Little House: A New Beginning.

In 1997, TV Guide ranked the two-part episode “I’ll Be Waving As You Drive Away” #97 on its 100 Greatest Episodes of All Time.

Little House on the Prairie
Little House on the Prairie
Little House on the Prairie
Little House on the Prairie
Original titleLittle House on the Prairie
First air dateSep. 11, 1974
Last air dateFeb. 02, 1984

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 11, 1974
2Season 2 Sep. 10, 1975
3Season 3 Sep. 27, 1976
4Season 4 Sep. 12, 1977
5Season 5 Sep. 11, 1978
6Season 6 Sep. 17, 1979
7Season 7 Sep. 22, 1980
8Season 8 Oct. 05, 1981
9Season 9 Sep. 27, 1982

Similar titles

Naruto Shippūden
Midsomer Murders
In Contempt
Agatha Christie’s Marple
Once Upon a Time in Wonderland
Talking Dead
Janet King
Heading to the Ground